Skip to content

Saturday Morning

July 24, 2009

IMGP1926-pola

So I’m just sitting at my desk having an orange juice, trying to mentally prepare myself for work in three hours, and I think “hey, self, this is a rather nice moment I’m having, watching the planes fly past my window as they go in to land (so freaking awesome!!), so why don’t I count my gosh darned blessings?”

And it is so.

(Totally stealing the Icing TiLT format, but, um, its Saturday. So different, right? Not really.)

❤ I really, really, really love my apartment. It’s rundown, sometimes bits of paint and the ceiling fall on my head, and the carpet is HIDEOUS, but, it has a really nice view (something the shot above fails to illustrate, I’ll take a better bit on a nicer day), and it’s all mine. Mine, mine, mine, mine, mine. HA!

❤ I love the people I work with. My day job is in customer service but when I go to work I can still tell stupid joke, sing, dance, be generally uncoordinated, and be wholly ridiculous and they still love me. As it should be. As it should be.

❤ I love when I think to myself, “wow, I have no problems!” After being a supremely angsty teenager, then an overly dramatic adult, it’s a really amazing realisation. 

That’s all for now, but it certainly isn’t the end!

signature1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

