Skip to content

Ruff-ing It Up

August 3, 2009

il_fullxfull.70742223

CostumeRenaissance.etsy.com

I desire a ruff. Desperately. 

elizabethpeace

Elizabeth I: The Sieve Portrait, c1583, by Quentin Metsys the Younger

I’m not the only one, it seems I’m a bit behind on this one. Here’s Susie Bubble’s take on the subject.

Annnnnnnd over at the the Kingdom of Style Queen Michelle got her feathers ruffled.

 

Yeah, whatever, I get on it in my own good time dammit.

 

ruff-in it

This is how I would wear my ruff, with bitching leather accessories. Frothy and BADASS!

 

How would you rock the ruff? Like a human marshmallow? Sad clown? Or as an Elizabethan courtesan?

signature1

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2009 12:59 pm

    i love ruffs too. i wish i could wear one more without getting stared down. they don’t really go with my clothes, but i have one that i’d made and i still wear it from time to time. 😀 it’s beeeeyootiful.

    • Trixie permalink*
      August 12, 2009 7:43 am

      Agreed! They are one major accessory! Any chance that we’ll be seeing a line of ruffs on Rêvasseur.etsy.com any time soon?

Leave a Reply

