Skip to content

Outfit. Saturday Night. 1.8.09

August 4, 2009

 

IMGP2230

My Saturday night involved: Beer, pizza, gossip, laughs, earnest discussion, dates made, advice given, advice received, compliments exchanged, and wonderful company.  How about yours?

Hat: By me.

Paris Sweetheart necklace: YellowSquirrel.etsy.com

Top: Um, some shop on Chapel St in Melbourne. It had this thin little cheap ribbon across the shoulders to keep it on which I cut off and replaced with the chain and silver tassel. ADORE.

The usual black pencil skirt: Supre

Docs


 

IMGP2237

This is my little hat thingy from above and this post.

IMGP2239

I love it so much, I just want to wear it EVERYWHERE. Well. not in the shower, obviously.

A belated birthday present arrived today. A bottle of Daisy from Marc Jacobs from my Mum. While the bottle may be a little, um, sixties/seventies for my taste, the scent is delicious. Hello new favourite! 

signature1

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 10:57 pm

    Wow what a great necklace you’re wearing!!!

    Thanks for the mention!

    Love the hat!!!!

    • Trixie permalink*
      November 2, 2009 5:59 pm

      Thanks Nicole! I love the necklace, it gets a lot of wear.

Leave a Reply

