Skip to content

Things I love Thursday

August 6, 2009

IMGP2236-pola

I love writing these, and I love knowing that I’m part of a great big group of people all taking part in a ritual of gratitude and joy. I think that’s kinda neat!

So, what’s on my mind this Thursday? Well, I’m glad you asked!

Fabric shopping and finding an awesome brocade with gold and green flowers reduced to ten bucks a metre! 

I love getting phone calls and text messages, even when I can’t answer or respond, because it means that someone is thinking about you.

IMGP2253-pola

Yes, I am happily abusing the poladroid application. What of it?

My new pot plant! After reading this I decide to get my act together and start to take care of my apartment a bit more. For example cleaning it, putting things away and doing the dishes. I’m a bit of a slob. Instead of doing those things I bought a flowering pot plant, a pinky-purply cyclamen to be exact. Now, all I have to do is not kill it. 

Pushing myself and winning. I’m the good cop in my life. If I don’t want to do something, you’re darn tooting I’ll talk myself out of it. Unfortunately this is particularly related to exercise. If I start to ‘feel the burn’ I get all, “Self, be careful, don’t want to get an injury.” Which is all fine and good but it usually results in my half hour run becoming a slow walk back home again. But, ha HA! I found these podcasts on the couch to 5k program, and TWICE in the last week I was about to flake out and head home early, but without even being aware of it just kept going instead. WOO!

After MONTHS of procrastination based on a fear of failure I’m beginning to take steps towards realizing my major goal for this year. Every little thing that I do towards achieving my aims, even the tiniest, most insignificant thing, is progress. Every step takes you somewhere, right?

Australian Vogue September issue is out and celebrates its 50th year. I got the cover shown here, bottom left. It’s so big that I haven’t even finished it yet! Also this is the first subscription I’ve had since I was about 8 and was subscribed to Barbie Magazine, and it rocks! Getting mags in the mail is super awesome! (And in a strange twist the reason I subscribed in the first place was because they sent you this barbie as a promotion. Alas, she did not come with the dog, chair, or oversized bags.)

Yay! I’m off to go read what the commenters on Icing  are loving this week. What’s floating your boat, turning your crank or lighting up your world?

signature1

 

 


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

