Skip to content

I ❤ Sequins

August 15, 2009

 

 

IMGP2268

And fluff and lint apparently.

IMGP2272

Too many hours and probably hundreds of sequins later…

IMGP2264

I ❤ sequins!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2009 4:29 pm

    uhmm, scuse me, *i* ❤ sequins. send me one please. hahha! it looks fantastic!! did you sew on each individual sequin, or just wrap sequin mesh around the fascinator??

    hat supply stores here in new york are now m.i.a. i want to make fascinators too, but can't buy supplies. i suppose i need to order online. boo!

    • Trixie permalink*
      September 8, 2009 12:16 am

      Cheers Gilda! I love how you use sequins!
      These are individual sequins, sewn on. It took longer than it should have because I couldn’t find individual black sequins that size so I had to buy them on a trim and pull them off, one by one. I gotta find a better supplier!

Leave a Reply

