Skip to content

Spring Gardens

September 4, 2009

IMGP2493mmmmm, texture.

 

IMGP2492

Finished a new hat, very pleased, don’t know what to call it. Hat? Fascinator?

Inspired by these delicious shoesIMGP2495

Just a quick one before I run off to work. I just had four (FOUR!!) days off, and although I didn’t make my way through my massive list of things to do, I did finish off a couple of projects that were just sitting around. So overall a fairly productive few days. What made it more productive is that I set some goals and dates for achieving those goals. So, onwards!

This morning I just ordered sequins, sequins and more sequins!!! I ❤ sequins. Still, always and forever.

Over the next week I will try to be crazy productive, my goal deadline is mid september. So the pressure is on and I’ll (hopefully) have a big announcement to make then, so stay tuned!

 

signature1

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2009 10:33 am

    ahh – I love the details on this hat! Also those shoes are quite lovely 🙂
    Thanks for commenting on my blog, because now I have found your lovely blog! You have great style ❤

    • Trixie permalink*
      September 6, 2009 8:13 pm

      Thank you so much San! I think that’s the nicest comment I’ve received. ❤ You made my day!

  2. September 22, 2009 1:44 am

    Lovely! Perhaps it’s a hat-cinator? 😉

    • Trixie permalink*
      September 22, 2009 10:13 pm

      Now that, my dear, has a real ring to it!

Leave a Reply

