Skip to content

Happy Monday!

October 5, 2009
IMGP2867

Best Laid Plans?

 

Happy Monday! I’ve got three days off, starting with today, and I plan on having a super productive, super constructive time. OK? Hm, but it never quite works out that way. I get distracted by Overheard in New York or searching for just the right kind of sequins that don’t seem to exist (frustrating). Edit- I think I’ve found my sequin holy land – Simply Sequins I’m off to place an order right now! Alas they can not ship to the US and Canada, sorry US Residents.

ANYWAY, provided I keep focused over the next few days, there’s gonna be: ribbon buying, bow making, headband sewing, metal fringe tight making, sequin separating, chain experimenting, list writing, drawing practicing, embroidery designing, Linden Postcard Show preparing, nail painting and movie watching. Yeah, and some beer in there too. ACE!

What’s on for your week?

signature1

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 5:56 am

    What a lovely way to spend three days! My week includes fried rice and a showing of The September Issue with my BFF tonight, drinks with my favorite museum currator tomorrow, some mid-week canoodling with my mister and a zombie pub-crawl this weekend! Woot!

    • Trixie permalink*
      October 7, 2009 9:28 am

      Yum, fried rice! Your week sounds pretty flippin’ sweet!
      Thanks to you reminding me I’m now going to go see The September Issue on Friday before work. Yay!

      Also how cute is the word canoodling? VERY.

Leave a Reply

