Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday

October 16, 2009
tags: ,

IMGP3457And a belated merry ‘Things I Love Thursday’ to you all!

Just a quick one this bright Friday. I don’t even know what I was doing yesterday that was so important that I forgot to write this! 

Things I’ve loving this week are, in no particular order:

New projects: New Project, new project, NEW PROJECT! And I wonder why I never get lazy days and sleep-ins! This new project was suggested by the lovely Sophie while out shopping on Tuesday, and it’s a secret! Suffice it to say that last year, or even maybe last month I would have laughed off her suggestion as utterly absurd. But lately I’ve begun to think and believe that I can really do anything!

Research! As a result of the new project I get to do research. I LOVE RESEARCHOh State Library of Victoria! Soon we will be together again, will you save me my favourite seat in the Redmond Barry

redmondbarry

Original Image pinched from Dean-Melbourne on Flickr. Click pic for original.

Catching up with old friends. I get to have dinner on Monday with my high school BFF. Yup! She’s visiting from Tasmania for a wedding, and I snagged her and her family for the night!

Rain! Particularly when I am at home and it noisily runs down the window. BLISS.

Hanging Out with Brilliant and Intelligent Laydeez. And as a result emerging for simple social engagements with renewed vigor, fresh insights, new leads and an abundance of motivation!

Also: Green tea with biscuits dipped in, my new kimono, Coke Zero, hearing about other people’s travels and travel plans, planning my trip to Paris next year, creamy semi-dried tomato dip, and the internet. I love the internet. SO. MUCH.

I’m gonna go read about what other people are loving today, oops, yesterday!

signature1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2009 12:16 pm

    Awe, that sounds lovely. Hope your project goes well. I loved the pictures on your post by the way. =]

Leave a Reply

