Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday 22.10.09

October 22, 2009
johnsingersargentLadyAgnewofLochnaw

Lady Agnew By John Singer Sargent

 Hi beautiful sunny early Spring morning!  Would you like to read a list of things that I am digging in my life right now? No? Ah, well, I’m gonna write it anyway! 

-start the list making-

❤ The portraits painted by John Singer Sargent. In particular this one of Lady Agnew. I love the colours, her expression, direct gaze and the painterly softness of the fabrics. Sargent ties with Winterhalter for second favourite artists. My number one (1!!) is Francois Boucher, cos I totes dig Rococo yo.

❤ Water, water, water, water. 

❤ Heart-shaped post-it notes.

❤ Nine Inch Nails, on the ipod on the tram, over and over and over again. 

❤ Spring Sunshine! But not Summer sunshine. That bitch wants me to suffer.

❤ More desk space than usual. Packed up the old laptop and monitor. It was kind of hard to put it away even though I don’t use it.

❤ Having lots of things on the go! Being busy.

❤ Tea and biscuits. It has gotten to the point where I’m not even drinking the tea any more, just dunking and moving on.

❤ Finally (FINALLY) making the appointment to get my hair all sorted out. It’s over a week away though, sad face. 

❤ My friend’s new balcony! And just in time for dusk beers and pizza, ace.

In other Trixie Fantastic news, I made something new! Check it! Sneak Peek!IMGP3652

 

signature1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 12:08 am

    Really beautiful portrait. And I love heart-shaped post-it notes. Actually, I love post-it notes, I’m a post-it freak.

Leave a Reply

