Skip to content

Weekend Update

October 25, 2009
IMGP3746

Le Papillon

IMGP3793

Les Bonbons Noirs

IMGP3693

Chez Bonheur Weekend Update

Happy Sunday all!

-I’m very happy about Sunday because it’s really my ‘Friday’, I’ve got three days off after work today. Woo!

-Two new items up in the shop this morning. Le Papillon and Les Bonbons Noirs. I’m really pleased with how the bow turned out, after struggling with it and craft glue and ruining my nail polish it finally came together and is perfect.

New sneakers! These and these. Two for the price I was going to have to pay for one pair at another site! Cannot wait ’til they arrive. Already planning outfits to wear with them. Is that weird?

-Still on an intense shopping kick I’m going to get this but I can’t decide if I want it in turquoise or mirrored silver. HELP. CAN’T DECIDE. 

-Work has begun on the designs for this year’s entry into the Linden Postcard Show. It’s embroidered doilies again (3rd year in a row?) of Melbourne peices and places (3rd year in a row?). I like doilies and I like Melbourne, OK? I’ve got three months to complete all three peices, so I’m hoping there wont be a repeat of the last 2 year’s 32 hour marathon of embroidery, dvds, Red Bull and junk food. But I guess that’s really up to me isn’t it!

-Current obsession- WATER. I have really bad problem skin on my face, dry flakey patches, acne, oily, the works. 4 litres of water a day lately has pretty much cleared it all up. A.Mazed. AMAZED. Hoping it’s not some weird coincidence and that it will stay like this as long as I keep up the major hydration. 

Well, that’s what’s up with me this weekend, what’s up at your place? Dinner parties, epic Guitar Hero battles, or just couch, book/t.v/dvds and loved ones?

signature1

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2009 10:39 am

    I love your hair pieces so much! ❤ My weekend was a bit chaotic, aaaaactually (I've written about it here! : http://www.frockandrollonline.com/blog/it-s-friday19/ ), but it was interesting nonetheless and I'm looking forward to a starting a brand new week 🙂

    • Trixie permalink*
      October 27, 2009 12:26 pm

      Jeepers! Your week was interesting!
      Thanks for the hair piece love, every little bit of love makes it all worthwhile!

  2. October 27, 2009 1:46 am

    That bow is so cute! I especially love “Le Cadeau – Black Bow Headband” from your store; unfortunately I’m pretty broke and probably will be until Christmas! Maybe I’ll treat myself to something then 😉 Also, I’d go for the turquoise!

    • Trixie permalink*
      October 27, 2009 12:33 pm

      Thanks Luana! I feel you on the broke thing, don’t you just love the student budget!
      I love the turquoise one, it’s just so big and obnoxious! 🙂

  3. October 27, 2009 9:51 am

    Your hair looks super fabulous! Water has so many benefits I tdrink around 2 litres.. X

    • Trixie permalink*
      October 27, 2009 12:23 pm

      Isn’t it funny, it’s such an obvious thing that I guess we take it for granted that we’re getting enough water every day. But just upping your water intake makes such a difference!
      Wait until you see my hair after my appointment on Friday Katie, it’s going to be even BETTER 🙂

Leave a Reply

