Skip to content

Weekly Resolutions

October 28, 2009

weeklyresolutionsgraphic

I don’t know what happened, I’m not sure where it came from, but yesterday the thought occured to me that I should start doing for myself the old “Weekly Resolutions” dealio that Gala Darling started doing in early 2008. I feel like I just need more resolve and direction in certain areas of my life that I want to improve. I need impetus, I need to write it all down and push towards it!

All credit to Gala Darling and her first weekly resolution post.

So, we’re starting now, this week, this Wednesday, and I’ll evaluate my efforts on Monday and set a new list of resolutions.

This week I will…..

Tidy up after myself, keep a clean apartment. I live alone and therefore I can be pretty lax with the whole cleaning up thing. After all I’m the only one who sees the mess, thread and sequins on the floor, dirty dishes, and clothes on the bed, etc. I’m actually ok at being relatively tidy, but still live at that level whereby if people come around I have to scurry around and do a quick clean. How nice would it be to have a visitor ready apartment all the time? Delicious. That’s how.

WATER MAXIMUS. As you know I’ve already started this, but I just have to remember to carry it through to the end of the week. 

Eat more fresh stuff. Again, another side-effect of living alone. I buy veggies and before I get around to finishing them they go moldy. I’m not really much of a cook either, truth be told, and my lazy tendencies steer me away from the fresh foods, that need preparation and time, and towards packet soups and noodles and the like. Ack. More salads, more veggies, less chips and dip.

 Use my time more effectively. I’ve got spare time, I’ve got projects to work on, so how do I manage to get to the end of the day without actually achieving very much? I might try tidying out the time-suck subscriptions in Google Reader, only checking Etsy, Gmail, Facebook, etc, no more than twice a day, and not opening so many tabs in Safari! Writing a list of what needs to be done and then working out when your going to do it! Then DOING IT! 

Wow, I totally could have kept going, there’s alway a list of things you feel you need to improve on, but for a week (well, 5 days because I didn’t do this until Wednesday) I think that four is enough.

signature1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 12:17 am

    I could benefit from doing all of those things! Good luck with keeping your resolutions!

    • Trixie permalink*
      October 31, 2009 6:50 am

      Thanks Fajr! After muffins for dinner yesterday, I think I’ll need all the luck I can get!

Leave a Reply

