Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday

October 29, 2009

3270620802_d6389134a4_b

credit

Happy Thursday! Today has been a gorgeous morning with a cool breeze and potential showers later, perfect weather for taking stock and accentuating the positive!

In no articular order, some cool things lately have been:

 Sunshine and green grass. Enjoy it before summer sucks the life out of all living things, including me I’m going to get to experience  a venerable Melbourne tradition. No, not the Melbourne Cup, but the Cup eve and Cup eve-eve You Am I shows at the Espy  wrong! It was the Prince in St Kilda   Roses! All the neighbourhood gardens are in bloom!   Dumpling dinners with Jennifer  Nine Inch Nails, Nine Inch Nails, Nine Inch Nails Package anticipation! Waiting for the results of my recent splurge to wing (or sail) its way to me! Come to me my pretties! My first custom order! Perfectly formed and deliciously fluffy clouds Beers on balconies Pizza with beers on balconies and getting excited about my hair appointment tomorrow! New hair! Squeee!

Sigh! Now I’m off to go wallow in all this disgusting positivity, go for a walk in the sunshine, and then off to work.

What’s great about your week? Doing anything fantastical on the weekend? Fill me in!

signature1

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 5:18 am

    Oh, sunshine and green grass. The wheather has been like shit lately, which is really weird, since I live in Rio – normally a very sunny place. I’m dying for some sunshine and walks on the park. I’m starting to freak out because summer is on its way soon, since it’s almost november now! Wow. The year coming to an end is exciting me right now, even though it always feels a little scary. I do my own Tilt on my blog, but it includes my internship and my new band! So excited!

    • Trixie permalink*
      October 31, 2009 7:06 am

      2010 is fast approaching Sophia! Eeep! Congrats on your new band!

  2. November 3, 2009 1:30 pm

    Theres not much sun here yet (wellington). It never gets hot enough for me.. I enjoyed your positive post. I am jealous of your weather ;-P

    x

    • Trixie permalink*
      November 4, 2009 12:37 pm

      Urgh, I’ll swap you. Melbourne is already too hot for me on some days even though it’s only Spring! 😥

Leave a Reply

