Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday: The List Edition.

November 19, 2009

credit

Inspired by a post on San’s blog and by this blog dedicated to lists I’m doing my TILT this week in the form of various lists. I love lists, I have lists in the back of my daily planner, I have lists on a little note pad I use at work and I even have a notebook with a map of Paris on the front of it that I carry around with me just for writing more lists.

Everyday Activities I Love:

  • Showers, both hot and cold (seasonally dependent).
  • Riding the Tram.
  • Grocery Shopping. No, seriously. I LOVE going to the supermarket. I do it every day. It’s ridiculous.
  • Writing ‘To Do’ Lists.
  • Painting my nails and getting it perfect.
  • Blog reading in the morning.

Man-Style I Love:

  • Tailored black suits, white shirts and visible tattoos-all together.
  • Converse Sneakers, most sneakers.
  • Shaved heads gone to stubble.
  • Swagger.
  • Well fitting clothes, not too tight and not too baggy.
  • Personal style.

Jobs I Love to Dream About Having:

  • Costume Designer ( See also Garment or Accessories Designer).
  • Knick-Knack Store Owner.
  • General Arty Type who lives of their creative powers and goes to gallery openings.
  • Writer of massive books on fashion history.
  • Stationary Designer- in particular diaries, daily planners etc.
  • Art Historian

Songs I Love Currently:

  • Anything Girl Talk.
  • God Only Knows- Beach Boys.
  • Jump Around- House Of Pain.
  • Perfect Drug and RingFinger, oh anything by Nine Inch Nails
  • B.O.B- Outkast
  • Happy- Max Sedgely

Words I Love:

  • Minutiae
  • Squee
  • Veritable
  • Bonheur (Obviously)
  • Dude
  • Bon Vivant

Bad Habits I’d Love to Be Rid Of:

  • Not cleaning up after myself
  • After work beers
  • Not exercising enough
  • Snacking on creamy biscuits
  • Swearing
  • Caffeine

Historical Figures I Love:


2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 10:51 am

    This is a fab idea for a post 🙂 SQUEE hehehe I love that “word” too hehe!

    Same goes with the snacking habits. Oh my!!!

    You can do my grocery shopping for me I can’t stand it x

    • Trixie permalink*
      November 25, 2009 8:44 am

      Haha! Do you think the frozen goods would survive the journey across the Tasman?

Leave a Reply

