Skip to content

Things I Love(d) Thursday: Year’s End Edition

January 1, 2010
tags: , ,

credit

 

Yes, ok, so I’m a day late and after NYE and the resulting cab home, I’m certainly more than a buck short. 

Here are a few things I loved about 2009:

The government giving me money! Economic stimulus rulez OK!

All my wonderful friends that I never see enough of

Starting the blog (here’s the first post). Forgetting about the blog, re-naming and re-designing the blog

Opening my little shop!

Getting to go and see my favourite bands/artists: Atmosphere, Nine Inch Nails and Camille (best show of the year!)

Blonde hair

Pink hair

Selling art embroideries

Selling head-peices

Everyone from my day job

Summer thunderstorms and cool changes

Graduating. Four and a half years after I decided to go back to school

Learning to live alone. Loving living alone

Making the decision to get a new computer and camera. Best decision EVER

 Excitement and passion: for uni (mostly in the beginning 🙂 ), for designing stuff, for making stuff, for changing my life

The internet and all the amazing and lovely people who spend as much time as me on it!

Completely changing my terrible eating habits into fairly good eating habits

Melbourne Fashion Week: Finally going after living in this city for six years!

Finally realising that I can do anything I want

Multi-vitamins

True Blood

Pinkmas

❤ and most importantly of all…    Finally feeling like I’m back to being me again after about 6 years of hiding away behind the sartorial smoke screen of jeans, converse, hoodies, cheap and ugly glasses and brown hair in bun. My 2009 overhaul was inspired by all the fantastically dressed, eloquent and gorgeous lady bloggers that I’ve stumbled across in the last year. Thank you all so much for helping me to find myself again.

Here’s to making 2010 even better!

xxx

4 Comments leave one →
  1. dollyasylum permalink
    January 1, 2010 11:25 pm

    Well there are DEFINITELY some love-worthy points on that list! It’s awesome that you’re reconnecting with your true self. Definitely worth it, and something I need to keep working at! Oooh, yes, I am LOVING the thunderstorms! I always get really excited in stormy weather! Must be all the electricity doing stuff to my head or something 😀 But I loves it!
    Ah yes, pink hair! But I must admit, I accidentally dyed mine BLUE! It was an accident: I just wanted to mix in a bit of blue with the pink for a lilac colour…but I slipped with the blue, and didn’t want to waste it, so now I look like mama smurf 😀 I kinda like it though!
    Here ‘s to an excellent 2010!

    • Trixie permalink*
      January 5, 2010 2:21 pm

      I bet the blue looks great! The lilac would have also been amazing!

      Yay for 2010! BRING IT ON BITCHES!

  2. January 5, 2010 12:58 pm

    That is a fabulous list! Your hair looks so super cute pink, very candyfloss, very cute.

    Decent comp & camera is pretty much a neccessity. I was given a camera for Xmas I didn’t have one before that… Expect lots of photos. Ha x

    • Trixie permalink*
      January 5, 2010 3:00 pm

      Thanks Katie!
      I totally agree with the computer/camera necessity thang. And not just as a way to justify spending my savings. Although it does help ease the guilt…..

Leave a Reply

