Skip to content

Things To Do Before Summer Ends

February 1, 2010

credit

Isn’t it funny what a little descision can do? I decided that I wouldn’t let summer get to me anymore. I decided to embrace the sensation of living in a fan forced oven. What I figured was: I love Melbourne but it gets really hot here. Now that’s not going to change anytime soon however I have the ability to change how I feel about the weather. So I made the choice to stop hating the heat, and once I stopped resenting it for making me hot it simply stopped bothering me. I’ve even been known to remark, “It’s not that hot. It’s only 35.”  The power of THE MIND people! But that’s a post for another day. 

There’s only a month left of summer officially and there’s so much left to do! Obviously some of these are rather Melbourne-centric

Wednesday night with sangria and crepes at the Queen Victoria Night Market

Go for early morning walks: enjoy the warm quiet before the sun hits its peak

PICNICS!!! Cupcakes, moscato, barbeque shapes and dip= Happiness

Fish and chips on the beach at dusk. 

Find the perfect pair of summery wedges

❤ Pack a picnic and head down to the botanic gardens, either during the day or for a flick at the Moonlight cinema

Still on the watching movies outside schtick: climb the bajillion stairs that lead to the Rooftop Cinema in Swantson St

Spend the day at Luna Park. I’m still working on convincing my friends to come with me.

Not get sunburnt!

Anything I forgot? Suggestions please!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2010 12:23 pm

    I don’t want summer to end 😦 I think swim in the sea is a MUST x

    • Trixie permalink*
      February 5, 2010 9:55 pm

      It must happen. The toes at least will get wet. I PROMISE YOU THIS

  2. dollyasylum permalink
    February 3, 2010 5:49 pm

    I wanna go to the moonlight cinema!
    Unfortunately i still can’t stand this goddamn heat! But I’m trying my best to “ignore” it and focus on being creative 🙂 After all, Autumn will be on it’s way soon! yays 🙂
    That is such a cool photo btw. I LOVE vintage photographs!

    • Trixie permalink*
      February 5, 2010 9:58 pm

      There will be those beautiful cooler late summer days that just cry for you to spend them outside. Outside on a picnic blanket, with a bottle of wine and some loved ones.

Leave a Reply

