Skip to content

Goodbye Pinky

February 9, 2010

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

left- pink ‘n’ sassy     right-bland ‘n’ sad

So, I’ve gone blondish. I have to say, it made me go all pouty and whiney. My poor friends just had to put up with me whinging my way through a beer and dumpling dinner. I miss my pink hair already. But when I get a super awesome job dealing with art and antiques and shit, then, then it will totally be worth it. 

So, to counter my mope-y mood I came home, put on my happy shoes and had a dance-fest!

HAPPY DANCE!

I vow that I will be pink again, I just don’t feel right without it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 9:08 am

    Wow I love the ash blonde look it’s very Lara Bingle (see: http://resources3.news.com.au/images/2009/06/14/1225734/745807-lara-bingle.jpg)

    If I could have any colour hair I would love to have pale pink so I feel ya it’s hard having to give that up for work.. I’ve worked in corporate jobs for a long time so I’ve not had many opportunities to colour my hair any crazy colour. I am a fan of the new blonde though it will probably just take a little while to get used to

    You look FABULOUS xo

    • Trixie permalink*
      February 11, 2010 11:25 am

      Thanks Katie. It was just so unexpected! The plan at the salon was to go white blonde, then that didn’t work, so then it was meant to go strawberry blonde. And then it turned out like this! Not the expected result. I will be pink again! I feel so wrong without it!

  2. February 10, 2010 9:08 am

    ps hula hoop in the backgroun ;-P YAY

  3. dollyasylum permalink
    February 11, 2010 3:00 pm

    Awww, you look really nice though! And the dancing pictures are cute 🙂
    I know how you feel though…I don’t really feel like ME with a natural haircolour!

    • Trixie permalink*
      February 12, 2010 1:06 pm

      It’s not very often than you walk into a hair dresser with long beautiful pink hair in pretty great condition that turns heads and walk out with damaged short blah-ness. Being ignored now is kinda weird though!
      Once it lightens up I think I’ll like it more. This better be fucking worth it!

      P.S
      The dancing was fun. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

