Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday

February 11, 2010

I so need this today. It’s been a long month of job hunting and trying to better myself and neither of those activities are without their down moments. In order to go somewhere amazing, you usually first have to realise that your starting point isn’t right for you, and that things have to change- change is never easy. And sometimes in order to make things amazing, sacrifices have to be made. SO, in light of all that, I’d better remind myself of just how good I’ve got it!

I LOVE:

storms  lightning glitter covered food-stuffs (would this be equally as appealing on mash and gravy? I’m not sure about that) PARIS: forever & ever! amazing opportunities  writing writing lists crossing things off lists not beating myself up when I don’t cross everything off the list not doing the laundry rain imagining what my new job will be dreaming of winter thinking about the future. You know, the one I thought I had all worked out taking a deep breath, watching the rain and knowing that everything changes, and that’s ok  the smell of cigarettes under my window (I don’t smoke anymore, I just really dig the smell!) my independence my friends  MelbourneClarity (actually I’d love some if someone could send some my way!) Jaffles!! 

Tell me something awesome about your life!


4 Comments leave one →
  1. dollyasylum permalink
    February 12, 2010 11:24 am

    How good was that storm yesterday?! I want more. They make me feel really creative for some reason!
    I would probably eat glittery mashed potato 🙂
    And yes, CLARITY. Where for art thou?
    I’m dreaming of winter too…autumn will be here soon! It’s my favourite season ♥

    • Trixie permalink*
      February 12, 2010 12:55 pm

      Storms make me want to eat take-away food!

  2. February 12, 2010 12:47 pm

    I love that oreo pic!!! x

    • Trixie permalink*
      February 12, 2010 12:53 pm

      The cookie was on top of a cookies-n-cream cupcake I got at the night market, but it was too pretty to eat straight away. So it came home with me! Didn’t last long though 😦 NOM NOM NOM. The background is my ‘Job-Hunting’ folder! PARIS 4 EVA

Leave a Reply

