Skip to content

Random Awesomeness

February 24, 2010

credit

What’s so Awesome?

erm, your face?

AND ALSO…

  • WikiFashion Needs Your Help! I’m trying to single-handedly fill the major fahsion/costume history void over there. Ok, so it’s pretty slow going. Ok, so I’ve only just started one article. STOP NAGGING ME ALREADY.
  • I got asked to make the hairpiece for a bride who’s getting married on Saturday. EEEP! My apartment is now covered in feathers and the sweet smell of fear of rejection. 
  • Sending the bride a pic of aforementioned hairpiece and having her respond with CAPS and the word ‘love’. And all the O-M-Gs.
  • I had a job interview where they said they loved my résumé; both visuals and content. It went fan-fucking-tastic and all. I  hear back about the job on Friday and it is totally blowing my mind that by Monday I could be living a totally different life than the upside down, no weekends, never see my friends life I’ve had for MY ENTIRE ADULT LIFE. Cue freak out. PS. I want this job. But I might not get it. But I might so maybe I should prepare. But I might not. But I might. BTW: I hate this. 
  • On my way to the interview I missed a bus and had to walk across an entire suburb in 4 inch heels. Wait…that wasn’t awesome.
  • Dinner at my friend’s house with stew, blue cheese, chocolate ice cream and a Monty Python Documentary.
  • Having the evening off tonight= veggie schnitzel, gluey fingers, phone calls, lots of water and feeling sleepy.
  • Psyched about planning a new project that combines writing, pretty dresses, pretty art and pretty ladies. 
  • I ❤ Punctuation and I ❤ Learning to use the semicolon. 
  • I didn’t realise what a stationary freak I was until I walked into a printer’s and almost wet myself at the sight of all the reams of paper and stacks of books and notepads. OMG Amazing. I honestly don’t know how I didn’t realise I’d love it, I adore paper and I’m totally all about text. Where better place to be, well, apart from a publishing house (McMillian, have you read my application yet? C’mon!).
  • This question: “What’s working great in your life, and how can you do more of it?”- Steve Pavlina. 
  • Everyday Style Icons: Men who wear bow-ties and carry leather doctors satchels, the lady in Hawksburn with the massive grey bun, red shawl and huge platforms, the woman at Monash Uni who had the huge woolen dreads and everyone with pink hair. 
  • My horoscope recently said 
  • “But how much wisdom is there in being conventional?” 

    This is my new motto. Even is it isn’t overly logical. So, shush. I have already made one mistake by giving away my power and changing myself for others. That’s not the person I want to be. I want to be someone who sticks by who they are no matter what. I’ve learnt my lesson. I am not conventional, and I love that. As soon as my hair is light enough I’m going pink again. If necessary, I’ll buy a wig. What an expensive lesson this has been.

AWESOME?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 12:39 pm

    Oo I want to see the photos of the hair piece 🙂

    GOOD LUCK with the job I really hope you get it!

    Ahhh I like that question whats working great in your life, how can I get more of it (?!) more time….. More money.

    The conventional methods aren’t always the best. T’is true x

    • Trixie permalink*
      March 1, 2010 12:50 pm

      Thank you for the good wishes, but alas, FAIL. Fucking experience alway tops personality. Their loss, I’m very entertaining to have around and I bake cupcakes. So NEEEEEHHH (to them, not to you!) They’ll miss out.

  2. dollyasylum permalink
    February 26, 2010 3:14 pm

    May i say, Trixie, that your blog is becoming increasingly inspiring? Your enthusiasm for life and learning is so damn infectious! We MUST meet up sometime since we live in the same city! i think you would be so much fun to hang with 🙂
    Congrats on the hairpiece! You gotta show us!
    And I have my fingers crossed tightly for you re: the job! Eeeeee! How excitement.
    I too am finally starting to realise that it’s ok to be unconventional, and instead of hiding it to EMBRACE it and FLAUNT it! Good for you,chickadee!

    • Trixie permalink*
      March 1, 2010 1:13 pm

      Abso-fucking-lutely on the meet up thang. I foresee beverages and hanging in our future.
      Unfortunately I didn’t get the job. Your fingers obviously weren’t crossed tightly enough! I blame you entirely. 😛
      Thanks for all the encouragement Bon!

  3. dollyasylum permalink
    March 1, 2010 3:35 pm

    Aww that sux about the job! Poo to them. Hopefully that means something much better is waiting for you instead.

    Yay for hanging out though! Yummy caffienated and slightly chocolatey beverages on the horizon!

    no worries, gal 😉 I really do hope you find something worthy of your sparkly awesomeness! next time I will cross my fingers, toes, AND my eyes. People already assume I’m a bit bonkers, so it won’t be to my detriment 🙂

    • Trixie permalink*
      March 3, 2010 3:48 pm

      HAHA! I’ll take my sparkly awesomeness to someone who appreciates it! Darn tootin’!

Leave a Reply

