Skip to content

Apartment Decoration Inspiration

March 15, 2010

Spring_Wedding

 My bedroom, faux rose garland and Madonnas

Bedroom Progress: what I’ve already done. I bought about 5 bunches of fake roses in different colours. They have a piece of wire running up the centre of each stem so it was simply a matter of getting out the wire clippers and cutting each stem from the bunch. Then weave them all together in a pleasing configuration by twisting the stems together. It’s pretty self explanatory but next time I’ll take photos if anyone wants a photographic tutorial. By the end you will have a gorgeously fake rose garland and probably quite sore hands. 

Wants:

  • Chandeliers in candy colours
  • Paintings
  • Blues and Pinks
  • Fake Roses  EVERYWHERE
  • Gilt frames
  • Aqua, aqua aqua
  • Excess. Total and utter excess
  • Paint all furniture a high gloss white
  • Brocade furniture

What  are you doing to create an amazing space in your home? Any ideas, hints, tips or recommendations?

P.S: I’ve lost a couple of the credits for those pics, so if one of them is yours and I haven’t credited it correctly just let me know!


4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 9:06 am

    Lovely images!

    You must take photos of your apartment once it’s decorated 🙂

    I’m a bit lazy with my house right now.. I just try to keep it CLEAN hehehe. x

    • Trixie permalink*
      March 16, 2010 8:27 pm

      I think this will be a long and drawn out process, say, most of the next 10 years. But I’ll work on it bit by bit.

      You’re already one up on me, I can’t keep my place clean to save my life!

      edited to remove excessive exclamation points. Seriously, I’m not pathologically peppy. ahem

  2. dollyasylum permalink
    March 22, 2010 2:35 pm

    Pwetties! I love chandeliers…especially unusual ones like that pink octopus one you posted there!
    Luvverly!
    I wish i owned my own place..sigh! But unless i come into some SERIOUS money sometime soon, i doubt it will ever happen :(. Oh well.
    Have fun decorating!

    • Trixie permalink*
      March 22, 2010 4:35 pm

      Oh ditto on the owning. I’m a renter, but a girl can dream…

Leave a Reply

