Skip to content

Things I Love: Impending Winter Edition

April 13, 2010

  • Frost
  • Sun
  • Chocolate
  • Rain, thunderstorms, all varieties of dreary weather
  • Delicious smells travel better through cold air. Such as garlic, woodsmoke and perfume
  • Misty clouds of breath
  • Mugs of tasty hotness
  • Masses of ridiculous TV
  • Frigid skin meeting toasty sheets 
  • Cold noses entering into warm environments
  • Electric blankets
  • Grey Skies
  • Heated trams
  • Bundling up in layers, layers, layers
  • Scarves up to the nostrils
  • Knowing that it doesn’t last forever

I love wintery crispy tingly weather. Whaddaya loving this week?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dollyasylum permalink
    April 14, 2010 6:47 pm

    Yes, yes, yes!!! I do love the colder months. I love being able to rug up and be cosy 🙂 And soup…and hot chocolate! And scarves! Every winter i knit a new one- I love trawling the wool aisles in Spotlight to find interesting new yarns!
    I know what you mean about the lovely smells travelling more easily through the watery air too…it is so yummy to walk past a cafe in this weather!
    I must say though, it seems to have become cold quite quickly! I am still getting used to melbournes crazy weather..but i like it!

    Oh, I will let ya know about Dr Sketchys soon too!!

    • Trixie permalink*
      April 16, 2010 8:42 am

      Ooh yeah, new scarves! I’ve got one that I have literally been working on for at least a year. One day I’ll finish it and it will be AWESOME.

      I’m really looking forward to Dr Sketchy’s, I just have to keep it together the night before so I can make it there on Sunday in one piece!

Leave a Reply

