Skip to content

Things To Do With An Unexpected Morning Off

April 21, 2010
we heart it
  • Get on a tram and just ride it until you get somewhere new. Then get off
  • Go visit friends at their work
  • Do the dishes and like it
  • Make rainbow food. Savoury or sweet, your call
  • Cuddle
  • Plan your free morning, then absent-mindedly run out of time
  • Take a tram to the end of the line and back again, staring out the window and have a big ol’ thinking session
  • Waste it. Guilt free
6 Comments leave one →
  1. dollyasylum permalink
    April 21, 2010 12:57 pm

    I like all of these ideas apart from the doing the dishes and liking it part. 😀 (they are my pet hate- although the boredom of the task CAN be relieved slightly by listening to music!)
    I am totally in the mood for rainbow food now! Sweet methinks 😉

    • Trixie permalink*
      April 28, 2010 7:06 am

      Oh god, me too! I claim that in order to keep my water usage down I can only do the dishes once every week. I’m doing it for my city. I swear!

  2. April 26, 2010 1:17 pm

    I LOVE these suggestions! (And those rainbow-coloured pancakes? A-m-a-z-i-n-g!)

  3. Gill Maguire permalink
    May 3, 2010 2:44 pm

    Love the coloured food. Particularly that bright blue!

  4. May 15, 2010 9:26 am

    Coloured baking! OH YUM! x

Leave a Reply

