Skip to content

Girls In Glasses

May 6, 2010

According to Dorothy Parker ‘men seldom make passes at girls who wear glasses.’ That’s piffle! Everyone looks good in a great pair of frames. I think I look fab in mine so screw you Parker!

Glasses are sexy. Need proof? Hot nerds ahoy!

 

These two pics were found via girls with glasses, a holy celebration of Lisa Loeb and girls with glasses in general (but mostly Lisa Loeb). Also blue and purple hair is sexy, so is pink, hmm, coloured hair is sexy. But that’s another post.

Sarah Wilson learns to work her (dorky) quirk and half the commenters over at Yes and Yes love their glasses too (the other half are spectacle-haters, but hey, each to their own).

get it on a t-shirt

Excuse me, no, don’t argue. Listen to the little rectangle with legs. Glasses makes you sexy. PROOF.

Now I’m off to spend my free time in the library reading big books about dead people, books that were probably written by dead people (Zombie Author Apocolypse: coming soon to a cinema near you!) and living up to stereotypes. Someone’s gotta do it, right?

Are you one of the happily spectacled brethren or are a a contact-wearing glasses-hater?  Speak up!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2010 12:02 pm

    Without wanting to sound disrespectful to my eyesight, I have kind of ALWAYS wanted glasses! They’re just so incredibly sexy! I think they’re awesome, and should DEFINITELY be flaunted. (I hope that doesn’t come across as insensitive or I sound as though I’m ungrateful to my own eyes, because I’m not! I just really, REALLY love glasses!)

    • Trixie permalink*
      May 8, 2010 7:55 am

      Ha ha! I’m gonna tell your eyes that you dissed them.

  2. dollyasylum permalink
    May 6, 2010 1:47 pm

    I’ve ALWAYS found glasses sexy!!! Parker can kiss my ass. “Those who hate glasses can kiss our asses”. That’s what I’m saying. I don’t wear them, but i used to have these pale pink lensed “sunglasses” that were waaay too light to cut out any glare whatsoever, so i used to just wear them around as a fashion accessory. I swear i got MORE looks from men in them! Unfortunately they got scratched and unwearable, and i have been searching for something similar ever since! 😦
    methinks men can look pretty hot in them too. Just look at Jemaine from FOTC! Yuuum 🙂
    You rock glasses VERY well m’dear! They are some stylish frames you have too.

    • Trixie permalink*
      May 8, 2010 8:02 am

      True about Jemaine. I was watching FOTC with a friend and I mentioned that I thought he was hot. The look I got in response was killer. I guess we’re a minority.

      • dollyasylum permalink
        May 9, 2010 1:15 am

        I think some people just don’t get the humour,so don’t get HIM, if ya know what i mean? Physically, bret is probably much better looking, but Jemaine for some reason just OOZES sex appeal! I think it’s a combo of the funniness (always makes men hotter!), that sexy deep voice, and his silly booty shakin’ moves that make him so damn HOT 🙂 I don’t mind to be part of the minority- more for us eh 😉

      • Trixie permalink*
        May 10, 2010 9:38 pm

        Particularly when he’s thrusting his mirrored ‘sugarlumps’ at the camera

  3. May 7, 2010 1:11 am

    Thank you so much for the mention! Let’s swap links / pics.

  4. May 12, 2010 2:59 pm

    I love glasses and I too wear fake ones 🙂

  5. May 15, 2010 9:24 am

    I think glasses are sexy! Definitely! You look like a total babe ❤

Leave a Reply

